Acquisitions

STAG Industrial evaluates potential investments in all markets, with all credit profiles, and all lease terms. We avoid decision rules that limit the investable landscape and employ an analytical underwriting approach focused on an investment’s ability to generate cash flow.

2021 ACQUISITION ACTIVITY

  • Buildings:
    74
  • Invested:
    $1.3B
  • Square Feet
    Acquired:
    12.9M

Cumulative Acquisition Volume – Purchase Price ($MM)

  • $129
    ’11
  • $553
    ’12
  • $896
    ’13
  • $1,321
    ’14
  • $1,748
    ’20
  • $2,220
    ’20
  • $2,833
    ’20
  • $3,509
    ’18
  • $4,713
    ’19
  • $5,489
    ’20
  • $6,833
    ’21

Acquisition Criteria

PROFILE:Primarily single and two-tenant, 100% occupied industrial buildings; vacant & partially vacant buildings considered
USE:Warehouse, distribution and light manufacturing
BUILDING TYPE:Class A or B; all construction types (tilt up, masonry, metal, pre-cast)
TERM:All lease terms
CREDIT PROFILE:All credit profiles
LOCATION:All US markets; focus on primary and secondary industrial markets; tertiary locations considered
DEAL SIZE:$5-$100 million on a single asset basis; no maximum for portfolios
TRANSACTION TYPE:Investor sale, sale leaseback and build-to-suit forward commitments

Acquisition Team

Mike Chase
Chief Investment Officer
mchase@stagindustrial.com
617-226-4958

Brad Sweeney – Regional Manager
bsweeney@stagindustrial.com
MN, WA, OR, IA, ID, IL, MT, NE, WY, ND, SD & WI


Harry Kutner – Senior Associate
hkutner@stagindustrial.com
CA, NV, UT, AZ & CO

Eric Johnson – Associate
ejohnson@stagindustrial.com
TX, OK, & NM

.
.

Ryan Delaney – Regional Manager
rdelaney@stagindustrial.com
MI, IN & KY
.


Gregg Gruehl – Associate
ggruehl@stagindustrial.com
OH, WV, VA, DE, MD & District of Columbia

Eric Johnson – Associate
ejohnson@stagindustrial.com
KS & MO

.
.

Brian Morris – Regional Manager
bmorris@stagindustrial.com
ME, NH, VT, MA, CT, RI, NC, SC, AR & LA
.


Greg Johnson – Vice President
gjohnson@stagindustrial.com
GA, FL, TN, AL & MS

Roman SanDoval – Associate
rsandoval@stagindustrial.com
NY, NJ, & PA

.
.